Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

Funniest thing I’ve read in ages… 5 April 2007

Filed under: Cows,Funny Stuff,Randomness — laughinglaura @ 22:35

Dilbert is one of my favorite comic strips, and I subscribe to Scott Adams’ newsletter that he publishes on occasion (yes, I know, I’m a nerd).  One of the highlights of the newsletter is the section titled “True Tales of Induhviduals.”  This section is a compilation of stories submitted by readers, which recount tales of folks who mostly likely rode the short bus to school back in the day…  This is my favorite from today’s newsletter.  When I read it, I laughed so hard I almost cried.  Enjoy!

 My wife and her friend were talking about eating, my wife joked that her friend has several stomachs, like a cow. She responded with “Yes, my udders.”

To which my wife said, “Udders are separate from stomachs.”

“Well it’s all attached”, says she.

My wife says, “Umm, no, like humans, cows eat, it goes through their stomach, they digest, and it comes out the other end.”

At which she confidently replied “Right. And milk is a cow’s pee.”

My wife cried.

 

2 Responses to “Funniest thing I’ve read in ages…”

  1. Vickie Says:

    You’re just scary, you know that? Sorry I’ve been out of touch. I’ve been sick ever since I got back and I’m still not over it yet . . . I had plans for plans this weekend but I think I will have to not do them. I’ve got to start taking it easier or I’ll be in trouble. So I’ll probably be around if you want to do something un-strenuous for a non-extended amount of time. Let me know!

  2. Yes, I know I’m scary… You seem surprised, though. Gary and Kim are getting married this weekend, so I’ll be in Pueblo from Friday noon-ish through sometime on Saturday evening, but I’ll give you a call when I get back to town.


Leave a Reply

