Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

LOOOOOONG couple weeks… 2 July 2007

Filed under: News,Travel — laughinglaura @ 21:50

It’s been a long couple weeks, and the craziness is not over, yet.  The weekend before last, I went out to Rocky Ford b/c my cousins were having a garage sale and BBQ.  Sunday through Wednesday of last week was VBS at church (I taught the 2nd & 3rd grade class).  My mom and two of my sisters were here Monday-Thursday, so I worked half days Tues and Wed, and tok off Thurs so we could do some extra sightseeing.  Friday we drove out to KS for our family reunion, and then Saturday Megan and I drove back here to CO, while mom and the Squirt drove back home to MO.  Yesterday I pretty much crashed from exhaustion.  Today and tomorrow are catchup days at work, and Wednesday morning I’m leavin’ on a jet plane at 6am.  I’m spending a couple days in DFW with my cousin and her family, and Friday morning I’ll drive out to Orange for a friend’s wedding on Saturday.  Sometime either Friday pm or Saturday am, I’m going to head over to Louisiana (it’s only ten miles from where the wedding is) and do some shopping or something so I can cross that state off my list.  Saturday night I’m supposed to meet up with some friends back in DFW for a late night IHOP visit, and then I’ll go to church with them Sunday morning and fly back here Sunday night.  I think this is the busiest I’ve been in a LONG time.  Hopefully I won’t end up being too exhausted… 

 Anyway, I thought some of you might like to know what I’ve been up to since I’ve not been around much lately. 

 

Leave a Reply

