Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

Crazy… 8 July 2007

Filed under: Funny Stuff,People Watching — laughinglaura @ 17:02

So, I’m sitting here at the Dallas airport and I’m sitting accross from this person and I just can’t believe my eyes…  I wish I could sneak a picture with my cell phone, but I don’t want to be too rude…  Maybe when I’m someplace where I can be more discreet, I will, because seeing is believing…

 The person I’m sitting across from is one of those people who when you first see them, you just have to wonder for a few moments, “am I looking at a guy or a girl” (though I’m 99% certain it’s a guy, and I’m definitely certain he’s gay).  He looks like a man, in the face and arms, but he is quite heavy (think tomato on stilts), so there’s no real way to tell from the physical build.  He’s wearing shorts and a t-shirt both are black and covered with red dice, though the patterns don’t match.  His shoes are sandals, his legs are shaved and his toenails are painted bright red, and he has several rings, both on his hands and toes…  He also has long (likely fake) red fingernails, some of which have decorative decals on them.  He has multiple piercings – ear, nose, chin, face, eyebrow.  And last, but not least, he has a long goatee and moustache.  I have to be honest, when I first glanced at him, I thought that I was in the presence of a bonafide bearded lady, but I’ve come to the conclusion that he’s just a “character.”

 

2 Responses to “Crazy…”

  1. Kristi Says:

    You should have taken a picture! When I turn my ringer off the camera is silent too. Shoulda just been surfin’ the net ;0)

  2. I couldn’t take a photo of him while I was sitting there b/c the screen on the front of my phone shows what I’m taking a picture of. Since he was sitting directly across from me, I was afraid it might be too obvious. I took one while we were waiting on our bags, but it didn’t turn out very well… I was too far away, and he was standing in front of one of those backlit ad boards. c’est la vie


Leave a Reply

