Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

random search terms, volume 6.0 6 August 2007

Filed under: Funny Stuff,Random Search Terms,Randomness — laughinglaura @ 21:25
  • funny cow stories – most of the searches like this come from Australia and New Zealand – odd, eh?
  • another word for never boring – you’d probably be better off trying a thesaurus
  • gals rocking on balloons – yeah, not sure about this one…
  • “funny math problems” – in Calc I, we had a problem that involved a monkey climbing a rope that my professor never could figure out how to solve the way that it was supposed to be done…  that was kinda funny…
  • my udders – I’m not sure what they were actually looking for, but they most certainly didn’t find it here…
  • Boring friendships – usually these don’t last very long, so why bother…
  • funny story about a farmer and cattle – yeah, I’ve got a few of those…
  • fun thing to do with friends in a boring – in a boring what??
  • this is the funniest story I’ve read in – you’ve read in??
  • the boring- funny test – I’m rather curious how a test can be boring and funny at the same time b/c funny things are almost never boring…
  • skippy is not allowed to do lab assistant – why not?
  • chinese fortunes in bed  – usually these are found in a restaurant, not in bed…
  • unnerving search term – I’ve had quite a few of them…
  • wash boring test – does washing the test make it less boring?
  • Laura Boring – drat…  I thought I wasn’t…
  • funny story night at the mall – is this like children’s story hour at the library?
  • funny cow pictures too much time on hand – yeah, anyone looking for funny cow pictures definitely has too much time on their hands…
  • “but aren’t you married?” – no, and that’s a good thing…

On a side note…  For the past couple weeks now, I’ve been receiving visits from a myriad of places from searches related to Gary Larson’s cartoon – The Far Side.  It’s kinda fun to see all the different places the folks come from and the types of Far Side cartoons they’re looking for…

 

3 Responses to “random search terms, volume 6.0”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I didn’t know you did this too! I randomly started doing it a while back bc I was laughing so hard at search terms people had been using that lead them to my blog. I always feel mildly bad for people that they were looking for something specific and ended up wasting time clicking on something that didn’t help at all…

  2. I don’t usually feel sorry for them, though after getting a LARGE number of searches for “how to address two married doctors” I did take pity on the poor folks and provide a link to the information on Elizabeth Post’s etiquette site. It’s been a while since I posted one of these, so I need to post the ones I’ve currently got saved up. Did you check back in my archives for the rest of the posts? Some of the earlier ones are the funniest (at least, I think so).

  3. […] of a monkey on a rope – I don’t have any cartoons, but I do have a funny story about math […]


Leave a Reply

