Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

A fun challenge… 21 February 2008

Filed under: Blogroll,fact or fiction,Funny Stuff,Randomness — laughinglaura @ 0:32

I was bored tonight and couldn’t sleep, so I started using the handy dandy “next” button on my wordpress toolbar.  Sometimes it takes me to interesting blogs, sometimes it doesn’t…  Tonight it took me to a blog with the following fun little game…  It reminds me of a game I’ve played with friends called “fact or crap.”  I’ll give y’all a week to guess the correct answers. 

Below, you’ll find three truths and four lies about me.  Which ones do you think are true?  Post your guesses in the comment section. 

  1. Ten friends and I were kicked out of McDonald’s because our straw-flicking contest was frightening the other patrons.
  2. When traveling late one night, I stopped for gas, then got confused when I tried to get back onto the interstate and wound up driving the wrong direction for an entire hour before I realized I was going the wrong way.
  3. I tried out for American Idol, and made it through the first couple rounds, but wasn’t good (or bad) enough to audition for Randy, Paula, and Simon.
  4. While driving through Kansas late one night (I know I have a lot of “late one night” stories, but I’m a night owl, what do you expect?), I happened through a speed trap operated by the county sheriff’s department, was stopped for absolutely no reason, and received a ticket for “failure to monitor.”
  5. A friend and I once drove around the “ghetto” of Montgomery, AL, on a Saturday night in a purple PT cruiser with lavender and fuchsia flames painted on the side.
  6. While waiting on a friend, I watched a lady’s purse get stolen, and didn’t do anything to try and stop the thief.
  7. Three friends and I were kicked out of the museum at the U.S. Space and Rocket Center (aka Space Camp) in Huntsville, AL, for hanging from the runners of the helicopters that were on display and playing “MacGyver.” 
 

15 Responses to “A fun challenge…”

  1. Char Says:

    Only three of these are true?? They all sound plausible, except for number 7. Ok, my guess is 3, 5, 6, 7 for the lies. 🙂

  2. Stephanie Easterly Says:

    ok i think…
    2, 4, and 5 are fact and the others are crap

  3. Boone Says:

    4’s crap. 7’s crap. 6’s crap. 1’s crap.

  4. David Smith Says:

    Hmmmm…Well since this is about our Laura, they all could really be true! My guess would be that numbers 3, 4, 6, & 7 are not ture.

  5. Camille Says:

    2, 3, 5, and 6 are untrue. That’s my assertion anyway. Obviously it would appear weak to say, “It would be my guess that…” b/c then my post would be inherently accurate, since that’s indeed my guess, and warrant no reply for correction. However, if one makes a positive assertion, then said assertion could be corrected. However, it’s also important to realize the possibility of that assertion being incorrect in the first place, or else one’s less likely to accept correction. Seriously, I should go to bed now. I’m being much to…Camilleish.

  6. Megan Says:

    1, 2, and 5 are true… 2 is the one I am iffy but you have a fairly good sense of direction

    3, 4, 6, and 7 are false… 4 is the one I am iffy about but I’ve driven through Kansas and that seems definately plausible

  7. I say 1, 2 and 4 are truth…the rest are lies. 🙂 Fun game!

  8. Chelf Says:

    Don’t know you well, but I guess 1, 3 and 4 are truth, the rest are crap.

    I may try this some day. May, being the key word. 🙂

  9. […] Funny Stuff, Randomness, Travel — laughinglaura @ 23:27 So…  A couple weeks ago I posted a list of seven items, three truths and four lies, and asked for y’all to vote on which ones […]

  10. […] One whole week of blogging from me – don’t you feel special?  You can find the original post here, and the answer to part I here.  And without further ado, Part II is […]

  11. […] One whole week of blogging from me – don’t you feel special?  You can find the original post here, and the answer to part I here.  And without further ado, Part II is […]

  12. […] One whole week of blogging from me – don’t you feel special?  You can find the original post here, I’ve also included links to Part I and Part […]

  13. […] One whole week of blogging from me – don’t you feel special? You can find the original post here, I’ve also included links to Part I and Part II, and Part […]

  14. […] – today) and will post the final two answers/stories on tomorrow. You can find the original post here, I’ve also included links to Parts I, II, III, & […]

  15. Leigh Says:

    Okay, sorry for joining this so late…. okay, so it’s what you would expect from me, though, right? Anyway, I say that the true ones are #’s 1 (classic Laura, and probably… Gene? I can’t think of anyone else right now), 5 (I know you guys had the car… what better thing to do than cruise the projects of the murder capital of my home state?), and… 7?


Leave a Reply

