Almost Never Boring…

and often easily amused

Some Nerdy Fun… 19 March 2008

Filed under: Nerdiness,Randomness — laughinglaura @ 21:49

So… I found this on Chelf’s blog…   I did pretty well, but I think I could have done better if I were typing actual sentences instead of typing random words strung together in no particular order.  That made it a lot harder to read ahead b/c it didn’t make much sense and was therefore harder to remember.   I’m sure that laying down on the couch with my laptop propped up against my legs probably didn’t help my score, either.  Maybe I’ll give it a shot at work tomorrow when I’m using proper typing posture…

 Camille has been trying to convince me to learn DVORAK…  This would definitely be a useful tool if I ever decide to give it a shot. 

DRAT – it’s not showing the pretty graphic it’s supposed to… But anyway, 

I type 93 words per minute.

Speedtest

 

3 Responses to “Some Nerdy Fun…”

  1. Kristi Says:

    I’ll have to check it out. At last report on my typing skills, per my coworker 2 cubicles away, “when you type, it’s like I can feel the wind” lol!

  2. Suezque Says:

    Tag you’re it! 🙂 Get back in the swing of blogging! Checkout my blog for details! 🙂

  3. Chelf Says:

    You didn’t go and change blogs on me, did you? Miss hearing your funny stories.


Leave a Reply

